Group of Diverse Designers Having a Meeting Concept

Digital Impact Grants, News

Digital Impact Grants 2018 Cycle Now Open!

Digital Impact Grants are back!

Digital Impact is pleased to announce the opening of the 2018 cycle for our Digital Impact Grants program to advance the use of digital data and infrastructure for social good, and to support better data-informed decision making in philanthropy (particularly individual giving) and in the social sector writ large.

Launched in 2016 with the support of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Digital Impact Grants support research and innovation to strengthen the safe, ethical, and effective use of digital resources in civil society.

We’re seeking proposals for two types of projects: scholarly research and sector advancement. Proposals should have broad application for improving knowledge, practices, and outcomes across the social sector.

Grantees will benefit from mentorship and networking with the Digital Impact, Digital Civil Society Lab, and greater Stanford PACS communities, including past and fellow grantees!

To learn more about this opportunity, read the full Request for Proposal and check out our Digital Impact Grants FAQ. And be sure to mark your calendars: the deadline for proposals is June 25th at 5pm PT!

Have questions? Join us for a Q&A webinar! We’ll discuss the Digital Impact Grants program in detail – including updates for the 2018 cycle – and answer all of your questions.

  • Q&A Webinar #1: Thursday, May 10 at 10:00 AM Pacific / 1:00 PM Eastern – Register here
  • Q&A Webinar #2: Tuesday, May 29 at 11:00 AM Pacific / 2:00 PM Eastern – Register here

We look forward to your proposals!

[x_button shape=”rectangular” size=”regular” float=”none” href=”https://digitalimpact.io/2018-request-for-proposal/” target=”blank” info=”none” info_place=”top” info_trigger=”hover”]   RFP [/x_button]


 

Leave a Reply